Philip Morris Pakistan Apprenticeship Program 2026 Training Scheme
Philip Morris Pakistan Limited
Summary: Philip Morris Pakistan Limited has announced a vacancy for Philip Morris Pakistan Apprenticeship Program 2026 Training Scheme in Sahiwal. Required qualification: DAE Electrical / Mechanical diploma. The last date to apply is 18 October 2026. Pay: PKR 40000 - 50000.
- Last date
- 18 Oct 2026
- Qualification
- DAE Electrical / Mechanical diploma
- Salary / scale
- PKR 40000 - 50000
- Job type
- Full Time
Positions
| Post | Posts | Scale | Qualification |
|---|---|---|---|
| Plant Process Operator | — | — | DAE Electrical / Mechanical diploma |
| Electrician (General) | — | — | DAE Electrical / Mechanical diploma |
| Fitter | — | — | DAE Electrical / Mechanical diploma |
| Maintenance | — | — | DAE Electrical / Mechanical diploma |
Overview
Philip Morris Pakistan Limited has announced its Apprenticeship Program 2026 Training Scheme for technical diploma holders in Pakistan. This 2-year training opportunity is conducted under the rules of the Apprenticeship Ordinance, 1962, based at the company's Sahiwal factory. The opportunity was published via JobsAlert on 6 October 2026.
As an affiliate of Philip Morris International Incorporation (PMI), the company is listed on the Karachi and Lahore Stock Exchanges and manufactures as well as sells cigarettes for the domestic market in Pakistan. This training scheme aims to develop technical expertise across four distinct plant operations trades.
Positions and vacancies
- Plant Process Operator: number of posts not stated in the advertisement, scale not applicable, location Sahiwal.
- Electrician (General): number of posts not stated in the advertisement, scale not applicable, location Sahiwal.
- Fitter: number of posts not stated in the advertisement, scale not applicable, location Sahiwal.
- Maintenance: number of posts not stated in the advertisement, scale not applicable, location Sahiwal.
Eligibility and qualification
Candidates must hold a Diploma of Associate Engineer (DAE) in either Electrical or Mechanical technology. In addition to the technical diploma, applicants must have completed their Matriculation education. The advertisement does not require prior job experience.
Age limit and other conditions
Applicants must be between 18 and 28 years of age (maximum age limit of 28 years as of 31 December 2026). The program is open to both male and female candidates. The offered stipend/salary is PKR 40,000 to 50,000 per month. The training program will last for at least 2 years under the Apprenticeship Ordinance, 1962. Quotas and domicile conditions are not stated in the advertisement.
How to apply
To apply for the apprenticeship program, candidates must complete the following steps:
- Prepare an application using the prescribed application format.
- Enclose four recent passport-size photographs with the application form.
- Include a copy of the DAE diploma along with the detailed Marks Sheet.
- Include a copy of the Matriculation Certificate.
- Attach a legible copy of the Computerized National Identity Card (CNIC).
- Send the application package to the Labour Relations Department, Philip Morris (Pakistan) Limited, GT Road, Ada Qadirabad, Sahiwal. (An additional KPK address listed in the source text is Leaf Division Complex, 22Km Mardan Swabi Road, KPK).
- Submit the application package so that it reaches the destination on or before 18 October 2026. Applications received after this date will not be processed.
Important dates
- Advertisement date: 6 October 2026
- Application closing date: 18 October 2026
- Test or interview dates: not stated in the advertisement
Required documents
- Application on prescribed format
- Four passport-size photographs
- Copy of DAE Diploma with Marks Sheet
- Copy of Matriculation Certificate
- Copy of CNIC
Frequently asked questions
What is the last date to apply for the Philip Morris Apprenticeship Program 2026?
The last date for submission of the application is 18 October 2026.
What basic education is required for these apprenticeship positions?
Applicants must possess a DAE in Electrical or Mechanical technology along with a Matriculation Certificate.
What is the maximum age limit for applicants?
Candidates must be up to 28 years of age as of 31 December 2026.
How many total seats are available in this program?
The advertisement does not state the total number of vacant posts.
What salary is offered during the training period?
The offered monthly salary is PKR 40,000 to 50,000.
Tips for applicants
- Check eligibility requirements carefully before submitting your application.
- Submit your application well before the official closing date to prevent submission delays.
- Keep copies of all submitted application forms and documents for your personal record.
- Beware of anyone asking for money or fee payments during the recruitment process.
Key facts
- 2-year apprenticeship training program under Apprenticeship Ordinance 1962
- Qualifications required: DAE in Electrical or Mechanical technology
- Offered monthly salary PKR 40,000 - 50,000
- Age limit 18 to 28 years as of 31 December 2026
- Location: Sahiwal
- Last date to apply: 18 October 2026
Source: JobsAlert.pk (Express ads) · View original source ↗
Published on JobMarkaz: 6 Oct 2026 · Last updated: 6 Oct 2026 · How we check jobs
JobMarkaz summarises the advertisement; always confirm eligibility, dates and the application method on the official source. JobMarkaz never asks applicants for money.
